Board of Directors

2016 - 2017 Board of Directors

Immediate Past President 
Scott Thomas
University of Vermont 
scott.thomas@uvm.edu

President 
Shaun Harper
University of Pennsylvania
sharper1@upenn.edu

President-Elect 
Lori Patton Davis
Indiana University
lpatton@iupui.edu

At-Large Member 
Nicholas Bowman
University of Iowa
nick-bowman@uiowa.edu

At-Large Member 
Victor Saenz 
University of Texas at Austin 
vsaenz@austin.utexas.edu

At-Large Member 
Annemarie Vaccaro
University of Rhode Island

avaccaro@uri.edu

At-Large Member 
Rachelle Winkle-Wagner 
University of Wisconsin 
winklewagner@wisc.edu

Graduate Student Member 
Valerie Crespin-Trujillo
University of Wisconsin Madison

crespin@wisc.edu

Graduate Student Member 
Katherine Wheatle 
Indiana University 
kiwheatl@indiana.edu

Legal Counsel 
Karen Miksch 
University of Minnesota 
miksc001@umn.edu

Executive Director - ex officio 
Kim Nehls 
University of Nevada, Las Vegas 
kim.nehls@unlv.edu

CPPHE - ex officio 
Lorelle Espinosa
American Council on Education
lorelleespinosa@gmail.com 

 

CIHE - ex officio 
Blanca Torres-Olave
Loyola University Chicago
btorresolave@luc.edu

 

CEP - ex officio 
J. Luke Wood 
San Diego State University 
luke.wood@sdsu.edu    

CAHEP - ex officio 
MaryBeth Walpole
Rowan University
walpole@rowan.edu

Budget Chair- ex officio 
Jeffrey Sun 
University of Louisville 
jeffrey.sun@louisville.edu

Publications Chair- ex officio 
Lisa Lattuca 
University of Michigan 
llatt@umich.edu


Support ASHE!

 


Purchase ANY item sold on Amazon.com, through the link above, and ASHE will receive 6% of the purchase price.