Board of Directors

2018 - 2019 Board of Directors

President 
Kristen Renn

Michigan State University 
renn@msu.edu

Immediate Past President 
Lori Patton Davis

Indiana University
lpatton@iupui.edu

President-Elect 
KerryAnn O’Meara

University of Maryland
komeara@umd.edu

At-Large Member 
Liliana Garces

University of Texas at Austin
liliana_garces@utexas.edu

At-Large Member 
Joy Gaston Gayles

North Carolina State University
jggayles@ncsu.edu

At-Large Member 
Kimberly Griffin

University of Maryland
kgriff29@umd.edu

At-Large Member 
Cecilia Rios-Aguliar

University of California, Los Angeles
rios-aguilar@gseis.ucla.edu

Graduate Student Member 
Genia Bettencourt

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

gbettenc@umass.edu

Graduate Student Member 
Karen Bussey

Howard University
Karen.Bussey@bison.howard.edu 

Legal Counsel 
Karen Miksch 

University of Minnesota 
miksc001@umn.edu

Executive Director - ex officio 
Jason P. Guilbeau

jason.guilbeau@unlv.edu

CPPHE Chair- ex officio 
Emily Calderon Galdeano

Elevate Consulting Group
ecgaldeano@gmail.com

CIHE Chair- ex officio 
Hugo Garcia

Texas Tech University
hugo.garcia@ttu.edu

CEP Chair- ex officio 
Kandace Hinton

Indiana State University
Kandace.Hinton@indstate.edu
   

CAHEP Chair- ex officio 
MaryBeth Walpole

Rowan University
walpole@rowan.edu

Budget Chair- ex officio 
Jeffrey Sun 

University of Louisville 
jeffrey.sun@louisville.edu

Publications Chair- ex officio 
Lisa Lattuca 

University of Michigan 
llatt@umich.edu

Fundraising Chair- ex officio 
Noah Drezner

Teachers College, Columbia University

drezner@tc.columbia.edu
 


Support ASHE!

 


Purchase ANY item sold on Amazon.com, through the link above, and ASHE will receive 6% of the purchase price.