Board of Directors

Solicitation inquiries should be directed to office@ashe.ws.
 

 

President 
KerryAnn O’Meara
University of Maryland
komeara@umd.edu

 

Immediate Past President 
Kristen Renn
Michigan State University 
renn@msu.edu

 

President-Elect 
D-L Stewart
Colorado State University
d-l.stewart@colostate.edu

 

At-Large Member 
Liliana Garces
University of Texas at Austin
liliana_garces@utexas.edu

 

At-Large Member 
Joy Gaston Gayles
North Carolina State University
jggayles@ncsu.edu

 

At-Large Member 
Gina Garcia
University of Pittsburgh
ggarcia@pitt.edu

 

At-Large Member 
Judy Marquez Kiyama
University of Denver
Judy.Kiyama@du.edu

 

Graduate Student Member 
Karen Bussey
Howard University
Karen.Bussey@bison.howard.edu 

 

Graduate Student Member 
Stephanie Aguilar-Smith
saguilar2012@gmail.com

 

Legal Counsel - ex officio 
Karen Miksch 
University of Minnesota 
miksc001@umn.edu

 

Executive Director - ex officio 
Jason P. Guilbeau
ASHE
jason@ashe.ws

 

CPPHE Chair- ex officio 
Jason Taylor

jason.taylor@utah.edu

 

CIHE Chair- ex officio 
Hugo Garcia
Texas Tech University
hugo.garcia@ttu.edu

 

CEP Chair- ex officio 
Kandace Hinton

Indiana State University
Kandace.Hinton@indstate.edu   

 

CAHEP Chair- ex officio 
MaryBeth Walpole
Rowan University
walpole@rowan.edu

 

Budget Chair- ex officio 
Jeffrey Sun 
University of Louisville 
jeffrey.sun@louisville.edu

 

Publications Chair- ex officio 
Lisa Lattuca 
University of Michigan 
llatt@umich.edu

 

Fundraising Chair- ex officio 
Noah Drezner
Teachers College, Columbia University
drezner@tc.columbia.edu