Board of Directors

2018 - 2019 Board of Directors

President 
Kristen Renn
Michigan State University 
renn@msu.edu

Immediate Past President 
Lori Patton Davis

Indiana University
lpatton@iupui.edu

President-Elect 
KerryAnn O’Meara
University of Maryland
komeara@umd.edu

At-Large Member 
Liliana Garces
University of Texas at Austin
liliana_garces@utexas.edu

At-Large Member 
Joy Gaston Gayles
North Carolina State University
jggayles@ncsu.edu

At-Large Member 
Kimberly Griffin
University of Maryland
kgriff29@umd.edu

At-Large Member 
Cecilia Rios-Aguliar
University of California, Los Angeles
rios-aguilar@gseis.ucla.edu

Graduate Student Member 
Genia Bettencourt
University of Massachusetts, Amherst

gbettenc@umass.edu

Graduate Student Member 
Karen Bussey
Howard University
Karen.Bussey@bison.howard.edu 

Legal Counsel 
Karen Miksch 
University of Minnesota 
miksc001@umn.edu

Executive Director - ex officio 
Kim Nehls 
University of Nevada, Las Vegas 
kim.nehls@unlv.edu

CPPHE - ex officio 
Emily Calderon Galdeano
Elevate Consulting Group
ecgaldeano@gmail.com

CIHE - ex officio 
Hugo Garcia
Texas Tech University
hugo.garcia@ttu.edu

CEP - ex officio 
Kandace Hinton
Indiana State University
Kandace.Hinton@indstate.edu
   

CAHEP - ex officio 
MaryBeth Walpole
Rowan University
walpole@rowan.edu

Budget Chair- ex officio 
Jeffrey Sun 
University of Louisville 
jeffrey.sun@louisville.edu

Publications Chair- ex officio 
Lisa Lattuca 
University of Michigan 
llatt@umich.edu


Support ASHE!

 


Purchase ANY item sold on Amazon.com, through the link above, and ASHE will receive 6% of the purchase price.