2021 Local and Community Engagement Committee

The ASHE 2021 Local and Community Engagement Committee will engage the ASHE membership and conference attendees in a form of place-based learning, offering an opportunity to consider and engage with the meaning and praxis of transformative change in our interwoven communities-- geographical, institutional, virtual. As such, this team, led by Drs. Heather Shotton (University of Oklahoma) and Awilda Rodriguez (University of Michigan), will develop and implement various elements, synchronous and asynchronous, leading up to and during the conference that will engage participants in (re)considering how their engagements with place and space through research, teaching, and service (can) produce a praxis that supports ASHE’s goals as enunciated in the 2020-2023 Strategic Plan.

Conference logistical questions should be directed to conference@ashe.ws.

Solicitation inquiries should be directed to office@ashe.ws. Any solicitation inquires sent to a person below will automatically disqualify any vendor from consideration.

Local and Community Engagement Committee

Awilda Rodriguez,  University of Oklahoma

Co-Chair

awilda@umich.edu

Heather Shotton, University of Michigan

Co-Chair

hshotton@ou.edu

Enid Rosario Ramos, University of Michigan

Member

 

Erin Kahunawai Wright, University of Hawaii - Mānoa

Member

ewright@hawaii.edu

Lucy Arellano, Texas Tech University

Member

lucy.arellano@ttu.edu

Mirelsie Velazquez,  University of Oklahoma

Member

mirelsie.velazquez@ou.edu

Natalie Youngbull, University of Oklahoma

Member

nyoungbull@ou.edu

Tabatha Cruz, University of Minnesota

Member

cruz0099@umn.edu