Program Committee

Solicitation inquiries should be directed to ashe@unlv.edu.

Program Committee Chair
Leslie D. Gonzales
Associate Professor, Michigan State University 
gonza645@msu.edu
@lesliedgonzales

CIHE Pre-Con Chair
Antigoni Papadimitriou
Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins University 
apapadi1@jhu.edu

CPPHE Pre-Con Chair
Jason Taylor
Assistant Professor, University of Utah
jason.taylor@utah.edu

CAHEP Pre-Con Chair
Crystal Chambers
Associate Professor, East Carolina University
chambersc@ecu.edu

CEP Pre-Con Co-Chairs
OiYan Poon
Assistant Professor, Colorado State University
OiYan.Poon@colostate.edu

Lissa Stapleton
Assistant Professor, California State University Northridge
lissa.stapleton@csun.edu

Reimagining Webinar Series
Amanda Tachine, Diné
Research and Evaluation Associate, American Indian College Fund

Students: Precollege & College Access
Matthew Holsapple
Associate Program Officer, Spencer Foundation
mholsapple@spencer.org
 
Heather Shotton
Associate Professor, University of Oklahoma
hshotton@ou.edu

Students: Transitions & College Experiences
Jennifer Johnson
Assistant Professor, Temple University
jennifer.m.johnson@temple.edu

Marc Guerrero
Associate Professor, Ohio State University
guerrero.55@osu.edu

Students: College Success & Outcomes
Mauriell H. Amechi
Visiting Assistant Professor, Old Dominion University
mamechi@odu.edu

Robert (Bob) Reason
Associate Director of Research and Administration, Iowa State University
rreason@iastate.edu

Teaching, Learning, & Assessment
Erin Doran
Assistant Professor, Iowa State University
edoran@iastate.edu

Casey Ozaki
Associate Professor, University of North Dakota
carolyn.ozaki@email.und.edu

Organization, Administration, & Leadership
Tykeia N. Robinson
Director of Research & Policy, Ofice of Undergraduate STEM Education, Association of American Colleges and Universities
robinson@aacu.org

Kristan Venegas
Associate Dean, Educational Transformation and Faculty Affairs, University of La Verne
kvenegas2@laverne.edu

Faculty, Administrative, & Classified Staff
Erich A. Pitcher
Program Lead/Instructor, Department of Adult and Higher Education, Oregon State University 
erich.pitcher@oregonstate.edu

Travis York
Director Academic & Student Affairs, Association of Public Land Grant Universities
tyork@aplu.org

Contexts, Foundations, & Methods
Reginald Blockett
Assistant Professor, Grand Valley State University
reginald.blockett@gvsu.edu 

Stephanie Waterman
Associate Professor, University of Toronto
stephanie.waterman@utoronto.ca   

Policy, Finance, & Economics
Dominique Baker
Assistant Professor, Southern Methodist University
djbaker@smu.edu

Vanessa Sansone
Assistant Professor, University of Texas at San Antonio
vanessa.sansone@utsa.edu

International Higher Education
Gerardo Blanco
Associate Professor, University of Connecticut
gerardo.blanco@uconn.edu

Charles (Charlie) Mathies
Academy of Finland Research Fellow, Finnish Institute for Educational Research, University of Jyväskylä
charles.f.mathies@jyu.fi

Community-Engaged Research
Judy Kiyama
Associate Professor & Department Head, University of Denver
Judy.Kiyama@du.edu

Hironao Okahana
Associate Vice President of Research & Policy Analysis Council of Graduate Schools
hokahana@gmu.edu

Local Liaison
Lucy Arellano
Assistant Professor of Higher Education, Oregon State

Performance, Visual, and Digital Scholarship
Carrie Kortegast

Assistant Professor, Northern Illinois University

Indigenous Collective Co-Leads
Charlotte Davidson

Independent Scholar

Heather Shotton
Associate Professor, University of Oklahoma

Mini Film Festival
Cristobal Salinas

Assistant Professor, Florida Atlantic University

María Ledesma
Associate Professor, University of Utah

ASHE Workshop Sessions
Margaret Sallee
Associate Professor, University of Buffalo

Rosemary (Rosie) Perez
Iowa State University

2019 ASHE Conference Roundtable Co-Chairs
Ericka Roland
Postdoctoral Fellow, The University of Texas at Austin

Kayon Hall
PhD Candidate, Michigan State University

2019 ASHE Conference Poster Co-Chairs
Claudia García-Louis
Assistant Professor, The University of Texas at San Antonio

Nichole Garcia
Assistant Professor of Higher Education, Rutgers University 

Logistics and Planning Support
Dana Kanhai

Graduate Student, Michigan State University

Logo and Design Work
Candace Hall

Graduate Student, Maryville University/Academic Coordinator, Washington University in St. Louis