Program Committee

The ASHE 2022 Program Committee is responsible for soliciting, reviewing, and selecting proposals and volunteers for the 47th Annual Conference. Section Chairs will lead the review and selection of their respective sections under the leadership of Program Committee Co-Chairs Dr. Bridget Turner Kelley (University of Maryland, College Park) and Lara Perez-Felkner (Florida State University).

Conference logistical questions should be directed to

Solicitation inquiries should be directed to Any solicitation inquiries sent to a person below will automatically disqualify any vendor from consideration.

Program Committee  
Bridget Turner Kelly, University of Maryland Co-Chair
Lara Perez-Felkner, Florida State University Co-Chair
Community-University Partnerships and Praxis  
Amelia L. King-Kostelac, University of Texas San Antonio Section Co-Chair
Claudia García-Louis, University of Texas San Antonio Section Co-Chair
Faculty, Administrative, and Classified Staff  
Cynthia Villarreal, University of California, Riverside Section Co-Chair
Daniel Blake, University of Pennsylvania Section Co-Chair
Graduate and Professional Education  
Rachel Friedensen, St. Cloud State University Section Co-Chair
Radomir Ray Mitic, University of North Dakota Section Co-Chair
International Higher Education  
Kayla Johnson, University of Kentucky Section Co-Chair
Melissa Whatley, School for International Training Graduate Institute Section Co-Chair
Leadership in Higher Education  
Kate Lehman, Momentum at UCLA Section Co-Chair
Shawna Patterson-Stephens, Central Michigan University Section Co-Chair
Organization & Administration  
Kelly Slay, Vanderbilt University Section Co-Chair
Sarah Rose Fitzgerald, University of Massachusetts Amherst Section Co-Chair
Performance, Digital, & Visual Scholarship  
Robin Phelps-Ward, Ball State University Section Co-Chair
Thandi Sule, Oakland University Section Co-Chair
Amanda Latz, Ball State University Section Co-Chair
Philosophy, Foundations, Methods  
Frim Ampaw, Central Michigan University Section Co-Chair
Tyler Hallmark, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Section Co-Chair
Policy, Finance, Economics  
Ashley Clayton, Louisiana State University Section Co-Chair
Toby Park-Gaghan, Florida State University Section Co-Chair
Teaching, Learning, & Assessment  
Michael Brown, Iowa State University Section Co-Chair
Tiffani Riggers-Piehl, University of Missouri-Kansas City Section Co-Chair
Undergraduate Students: Access  
Christine Mokher, Florida State University Section Co-Chair
Christopher Sewell, Praxis Labs Section Co-Chair
Undergraduate Students: Contexts and Retention  
Delma Ramos, University of North Carolina at Greensboro Section Co-Chair
Charlotte Davidson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Section Co-Chair
Undergraduate Students: Development(al) Theory  
Antonio Duran, Florida International University Section Co-Chair
Tangela Blakely Reavis, Saint Mary's College of California Section Co-Chair
Undergraduate Students: Persistence & Resilience  
Courtney L Luedke, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Section Co-Chair
Yu "April" Chen, Louisiana State University Section Co-Chair
Roundtables & Posters  
Ashley Gray, American Council on Education Co-Chair
Travis Smith, University of Florida Co-Chair
CAHEP Pre-Conference  
Ryan Miller, UNCC Chair
CEP Pre-Conference  
Gina Garcia, University of Pittsburgh Co-Chair
Chauntee Thrill, Appalachian State University  Co-Chair
CIHE Pre-Conference  
Christina Yao, USC CIHE Vice Chair
Jeongeun Kim, Arizona State University  CIHE Pre-Conference Co-Chair
CPPHE Pre-Conference  
Kayla Elliot, Ed Trust CPPHE Vice Chair