Program Committee

The ASHE 2022 Program Committee is responsible for soliciting, reviewing, and selecting proposals and volunteers for the 47th Annual Conference. Section Chairs will lead the review and selection of their respective sections under the leadership of Program Committee Co-Chairs Dr. Bridget Turner Kelley (University of Maryland, College Park) and Lara Perez-Felkner (Florida State University).

Conference logistical questions should be directed to conference@ashe.ws.

Solicitation inquiries should be directed to office@ashe.ws. Any solicitation inquiries sent to a person below will automatically disqualify any vendor from consideration.

Program Committee    
Bridget Turner Kelly, University of Maryland Co-Chair btkelly1@umd.edu
Lara Perez-Felkner, Florida State University Co-Chair lperezfelkner@fsu.edu
     
ASHE Staff    
Sendi Brewster ASHE Director, Conference & Events sendi@ashe.ws
     
Community-University Partnerships and Praxis    
Amelia L. King-Kostelac, University of Texas San Antonio Section Co-Chair amelia.king-kostelac@utsa.edu
Claudia García-Louis, University of Texas San Antonio Section Co-Chair claudia.garcia-louis@utsa.edu
     
Faculty, Administrative, and Classified Staff    
Cynthia Villarreal, University of California, Riverside Section Co-Chair cynthiavillarreal915@gmail.com
Daniel Blake, University of Pennsylvania Section Co-Chair danielje@gse.upenn.edu
     
Graduate and Professional Education    
Rachel Friedensen, St. Cloud State University Section Co-Chair refriedensen@stcloudstate.edu
Radomir Ray Mitic, University of North Dakota Section Co-Chair radomir.mitic@und.edu
     
International Higher Education    
Kayla Johnson, University of Kentucky Section Co-Chair kayla.johnson@uky.edu
Melissa Whatley, School for International Training Graduate Institute Section Co-Chair melissa.whatley@sit.edu
     
Leadership in Higher Education    
Kate Lehman, Momentum at UCLA Section Co-Chair katejlehman@g.ucla.edu
Shawna Patterson-Stephens, Central Michigan University Section Co-Chair patte2sm@cmich.edu
     
Organization & Administration    
Kelly Slay, Vanderbilt University Section Co-Chair kelly.slay@vanderbilt.edu
Sarah Rose Fitzgerald, University of Massachusetts Amherst Section Co-Chair sfitzgerald@umass.edu
     
Performance, Digital, & Visual Scholarship    
Robin Phelps-Ward, Ball State University Section Co-Chair rjphelpsward@bsu.edu
Thandi Sule, Oakland University Section Co-Chair sule@oakland.edu
Amanda Latz, Ball State University Section Co-Chair aolatz@bsu.edu
     
Philosophy, Foundations, Methods    
Frim Ampaw, Central Michigan University Section Co-Chair frim.ampaw@cmich.edu
Tyler Hallmark, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Section Co-Chair hallmark@sloan.org
     
Policy, Finance, Economics    
Ashley Clayton, Louisiana State University Section Co-Chair aclayton@lsu.edu
Toby Park-Gaghan, Florida State University Section Co-Chair tjpark@fsu.edu
     
Teaching, Learning, & Assessment    
Michael Brown, Iowa State University Section Co-Chair brownm@iastate.edu
Tiffani Riggers-Piehl, University of Missouri-Kansas City Section Co-Chair riggers-piehlt@umkc.edu
     
Undergraduate Students: Access    
Christine Mokher, Florida State University Section Co-Chair cmokher@fsu.edu
Christopher Sewell, Praxis Labs Section Co-Chair drchristophersewell@gmail.com
     
Undergraduate Students: Contexts and Retention    
Delma Ramos, University of North Carolina at Greensboro Section Co-Chair dmramos@uncg.edu
Charlotte Davidson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Section Co-Chair cwilkin2@illinois.edu
     
Undergraduate Students: Development(al) Theory    
Antonio Duran, Florida International University Section Co-Chair antduran@fiu.edu
Tangela Blakely Reavis, Saint Mary's College of California Section Co-Chair tyr1@stmarys-ca.edu
     
Undergraduate Students: Persistence & Resilience    
Courtney L Luedke, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Section Co-Chair LuedkeCL26@uww.edu
Yu "April" Chen, Louisiana State University Section Co-Chair yuchen@lsu.edu
     
Roundtables & Posters    
Ashley Gray, American Council on Education Co-Chair agray@acenet.edu
Travis Smith, University of Florida Co-Chair tcsmith@coe.ufl.edu
     
CAHEP Pre-Conference    
Ryan Miller, UNCC Chair RyanMiller@uncc.edu
     
CEP Pre-Conference    
Gina Garcia, University of Pittsburgh Co-Chair ggarcia@pitt.edu
Chauntee Thrill, Appalachian State University  Co-Chair thrillcr@appstate.edu
     
CIHE Pre-Conference    
Christina Yao, USC CIHE Vice Chair CY9@mailbox.sc.edu
Jeongeun Kim, Arizona State University  CIHE Pre-Conference Co-Chair Jeongeun.Kim@asu.edu
CPPHE Pre-Conference    
Kayla Elliot, Ed Trust CPPHE Vice Chair kelliott@edtrust.org