Program Committee

The ASHE 2021 Program Committee is responsible for soliciting, reviewing, and selecting proposals and volunteers for the 46th Annual Conference. Section Chairs will lead the review and selection of their respective sections under the leadership of Program Committee Co-Chairs Dr. Natasha Croom (Clemson University) and Z Nicolazzo (University of Arizona).

Conference logistical questions should be directed to conference@ashe.ws.

Solicitation inquiries should be directed to office@ashe.ws. Any solicitation inquires sent to a person below will automatically disqualify any vendor from consideration.

 

Program Committee

Natasha Croom, Clemson University

Co-Chair

nncroom@clemson.edu

Z Nicolazzo, University of Arizona

Co-Chair

znicolaz@arizona.edu

Community-University Partnerships and Praxis

Nadrea  Njoku, Frederick D. Patterson Research Institute

Section Co-Chair

nadrea.njoku@uncf.org

Robin  Minthorn, University of Washington Tacoma

Section Co-Chair

robstarr@uw.edu

Faculty, Administrative, and Classified Staff

Dan Tillapaugh, California Lutheran University

Section Co-Chair

daniel.tillapaugh@gmail.com

Stacey Garrett, Appalachian State University

Section Co-Chair

garrettsd@appstate.edu

Graduate and Professional Education

Ericka Roland, The University Of Texas at Arlington

Section Co-Chair

ericka.roland@uta.edu

Michelle Espino, University of Maryland, College Park

Section Co-Chair

mespino@umd.edu

International Higher Education

Dante Salto, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Section Co-Chair

salto@uwm.edu

Katie Koo, Texas A&M University, Commerce

Section Co-Chair

katie.koo@tamuc.edu

Organization, Administration, Leadership

Cameron Beatty, Florida State University

Section Co-Chair

cbeatty@fsu.edu

Leonard Taylor, Auburn University

Section Co-Chair

ldt0016@auburn.edu

Performance, Digital, & Visual Scholarship

Amanda Latz, Ball State University

Section Co-Chair

aolatz@bsu.edu

Charles Davis III, Center for the Study of Higher & Postsecondary Education

Section Co-Chair

hfdavis@umich.edu

Philosophy, Foundations, Methods

Andres Castro Samayoa, Boston College

Section Co-Chair

andres.castrosamayoa@bc.edu

David Feldon, Utah State University

Section Co-Chair

david.feldon@usu.edu

Policy, Finance, Economics

Federick Ngo, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Section Co-Chair

federick.ngo@unlv.edu

Katherine Wheatle, Lumina Foundation

Section Co-Chair

kwheatle@luminafoundation.org

Teaching, Learning, & Assessment

Katy Jaekel, Northern Illinois University

Section Co-Chair

kjaekel@niu.edu

Sarah Hurtado, University of Denver

Section Co-Chair

sarah.hurtado@du.edu

Undergraduate Students: Access, Contexts, Retention

Maurice Shirley, Indiana University

Section Co-Chair

maushirl@indiana.edu

Susana Muñoz, Colorado State University

Section Co-Chair

susana.munoz@colostate.edu

Undergraduate Students: Development(al) Theory

Laila McCloud, Western Illinois University

Section Co-Chair

li-mccloud@wiu.edu

Rachel Wagner, Clemson University

Section Co-Chair

rwagne3@clemson.edu

Undergraduate Students: Persistence & Resilience

Christina Yao, University of South Carolina

Section Co-Chair

CY9@mailbox.sc.edu

Genia Bettencourt, University of Southern California

Section Co-Chair

gbettenc@usc.edu

Roundtables & Posters

Becky Morgan, Clemson University

Chair

rmorga2@clemson.edu

CAHEP Pre-Conference

RyanMiller, UNCC

Chair

RyanMiller@uncc.edu

CEP Pre-Conference

Lucy Arellano, Texas Tech University

Co-Chair

lucy.arellano@ttu.edu

Wilson Okello, UNCW

Co-Chair

okellow@uncw.edu

CIHE Pre-Conference

Gerardo Blanco, Boston College

Co-Chair

blancoge@bc.edu

Tatiana Suspitsyna, The Ohio State University

Co-Chair

suspitsyna.1@osu.edu

CPPHE Pre-Conference

Meredith Billings, Sam Houston State University

Chair

msb060@shsu.edu