Schedule

For more information about the 46th Annual Conference, visit the 2021 Updates website.

Pre-Conference Schedules | General Conference Schedule | Professional Development Events


Pre-Conferences Schedules


General Conference Schedule At A Glance

  • Virtual Poster Session: October 25-November 30

    • Posters will be presented along with a 2-3 minute video highlighting key points.
    • Attendees can view the posters and videos at any time and are highly encouraged to provide constructive feedback to authors through the website. 
  • Virtual Roundtable Session: Wednesday, October 27
    • Session #1: 11:00am-11:45am Atlantic Standard/San Juan Time
    • Session #2: 12:00pm-12:45pm Atlantic Standard/San Juan Time
    • Session #3 (CEP Featured Roundtables): 1:00pm-1:45pm Atlantic Standard/San Juan Time
    • Session #4  (CEP Featured Roundtables): 2:00pm-2:45pm Atlantic Standard/San Juan Time
    • Session #5  (CEP Featured Roundtables): 3:00pm-3:45pm Atlantic Standard/San Juan Time
    • Session #6  (CEP Featured Roundtables): 4:00pm-4:45pm Atlantic Standard/San Juan Time
All times are in Atlantic Standard/San Juan time.
 
Wednesday, November 3
Decolonized Tour of San Juan (more info coming soon!) TBD
Welcome Reception 7:00pm-9:00pm
   
Thursday, November 4
Wellness Event 6:30am-7:30am
Expo Tables Open 8:30am-4:30pm
Opening Session & ASHE Presidential Address 9:00am-10:15am
Breakout Session #1 10:30am-11:45am
Lunch Break 11:45am-1:00pm
Breakout Session #2 1:00pm-2:15pm
Breakout Session #3 2:30pm-3:45pm
Breakout Session #4 4:00pm-5:15pm
Awards Ceremony 5:30pm-07:00pm

Friday, November 5
In-Person Roundtable Session 08:00am - 8:45am
Expo Tables Open 8:30am-4:30pm
Keynote 9:00am-10:00am
In-Person Roundtable Session  10:15am-11:00am
Breakout Session #5 11:15am-12:30pm
Lunch Break 12:30pm-1:45pm
Breakout Session #6 1:45pm-3:00pm
Breakout Session #7 3:15pm-4:30pm
Institutional/Organizational Receptions 7:30pm-09:30pm

Saturday, November 6
ASHE Dash 6:30am-7:30am
Expo Tables Open 8:30am-4:30pm
Keynote 9:00am-10:00am
Breakout Session #8 10:15am-11:30am
Lunch Break 11:30am-12:45pm
Breakout Session #9 12:45pm-2:00pm
Breakout Session #10 2:15pm-3:30pm
Community Meeting & Closing Reception 3:45pm-5:00pm

Professional Development Events

More information will be provided soon and registration will open in mid-July. Links below are to the 2021 events.
 
Early Career Faculty Workshop Thursday, September 28
International Scholars Workshop Tuesday, October 5-Wednesday, October 6
Research Methods Workshop #1 Friday, August 20
Research Methods Workshop #2 Friday, September 10
Research Methods Workshop #3 Friday, October 8
Research Methods Workshop #4 Friday, October 15
Graduate Student Policy Seminar Thursday, October 7
CIHE Mentoring & Networking Program Thursday, October 14
ASHE & Athletics Pre-Conference Wednesday, October 27
CEP Mentor-Protege Program Saturday, October 23
Mid-Career Faculty Workshop Wednesday, December 1
Academic Leaders Workshop Thursday, December 2